About Us


The mission of the Yakima Schools Foundation is to enhance educational programs offered within the Yakima School District No. 7 by raising money

 to fund immediate needs that support current classrooms and programs, and by establishing and maintaining perpetual funding sources, as 

well as increasing community involvement in the Yakima Public Schools. 

The Yakima Schools Foundation, founded in 1991, is a grass roots community-based organization working to expand and enhance learning opportunities for students throughout the Yakima School District.  As a public nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization, the foundation exists exclusively by the support of private and corporate donations, payroll deductions, grants and other non-governmental funds.    

The foundation is a completely separate non-profit organization that supports the mission, goals and needs of the Yakima School District. While not a part of the Yakima School District, the Yakima Schools Foundation has the flexibility to seek, accept, invest and channel funds without the restrictions imposed on public school districts.  

Board of Directors

President:Christina Carlson 

Vice President: Nicole O'Connor

Secretary: Harlan Hefner

Treasurer: Fenice Fregoso

Past President: Harlan Hefner

Corey Hodge

Supriya Chandrahas 

Jay Kelley 

Amy Lopez 

Susie Temple   

Steve Meyer

Lisa Briscoe

Reesha Cosby


Nicole St. Mary - Franson


Dr. Jack Irion

Cece Mahre

Scott Izutsu


No upcoming events.

Contact Us

Yakima Schools Foundation

6 South 2nd Street #919, Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-0898


Your generous donation will enable us to help teachers dream beyond their budget. 

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card